Te Kawarangi


2018 Finalist)

Laura Jackson is the Office Manager and Executive Assistant supporting five senior leaders at
The Building Intelligence Group,
based in Christchurch.  She has worked in the administration field now since 2010,
and prior to that came from a varied career in hospitality and retail management.
Laura is the AAPNZ Christchurch Group President, and has been involved with GMT now for 18 months.

Laura achieved a Bachelor of Business majoring in Human Resources in 2014, and New Zealand Diploma in Business graduating 2012. She has a keen interest in personal development, property investment and event planning.

2018 Finalist

2018 Finalist)

Maylene Peel is the Office Administrator at VeeHof Dairy Services Ltd in Ashburton – a position she has held for nearly seven years. Maylene has had an active role in moving the company from desktop to the cloud.  

Maylene has over 20 years of administrative experience within the South African Insurance Industry and holds international diplomas in Make-up Artistry. Maylene was born in Zimbabwe, grew up in South Africa and immigrated to New Zealand in 2008.

Maylene recently became a member of the AAPNZ Christchurch Group and enjoys sharing her knowledge with her fellow administrative professionals.

 2018 Finalist


The 2019 Administrative Professional Award winner is

Could this be your picture here?

For all the details on how to be the 2019 Administrative Professional Award (APA) winner follow this link.

The 2018 Administrative Professional Award winner is


Mary Huffadine is the Administrator for the Safety Investigation Unit, Civil Aviation Authority. She has over 20 year’s administrative experience within the Aviation, Education and the Medical profession. Her role within the Safety Investigation Unit requires her to be highly flexible and knowledgeable of technical aspects and is often the go-to person. Through her passion for the administrative profession, Mary is assisting with developing a learning pathway for other professional administrators within CAA. Mary is also a member of the AAPNZ Wellington Group and is currently on the management team.



Valerie is the Personal Assistant to the General Manager for Mitton ElectroNet and a member of the Senior Management Team providing leadership and direction to the wider company. 

She is directly responsible for the day to day management of three corporate offices and manages a team of 3 administrators. 

Valerie has over 20 years' experience working in the electricity industry both at a corporate level and at sites throughout NZ.  She has wide-ranging experience that includes Technical Writing, Operational Health and Safety, Quality Assurance, Project Management and HR. 

Valerie is also a member of the AAPNZ Christchurch Group and is currently on the management team as immediate past President.



Dianne is the current Group President for the Wellington region and a senior administrator at the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA).

Dianne is a great example of perseverance having applied for APA the previous year and not making the final cut for the three finalist positions.  Not to be put off, Dianne put her name forward again the following year and the rest is history! Dianne has had a very busy year as the APA winner and visited and/or presented to a number of Groups within NZ.

She has also been a Panel member and a Presenter at the last two EA/PA Conferences.  She has given presentations to external organisations and written an article for AAPNZ Group Newsletters.  Dianne has completed the first AAPNZ Competency Certificate and is currently working on the next one.  Dianne's goal is to raise the profile of administration as a professional career and she wants to continue to promote this in the future.



Read an updated profile for Rebeka from the Real Careers series by Exceptional EA

Bex has had an amazing year and has spoken at various conferences and has built a huge profile thanks to her social media prowess, which includes marketing for AAPNZ as well.  She is a member to keep an eye on and an amazing ambassador for the association and administrative professionals in New Zealand.

 “From what I have seen, AAPNZ is a great organisation to be a part of as it creates opportunities for Administrative Professionals.  I have seen a real change in Rebeka Adamson since she won the 2015 AAPNZ Administrative Professional Award. However I have been most impressed by her willingness to seize every opportunity that comes along to learn and grow – and I have been impressed by the support and encouragement she gets from this association.” – David Andrews, Operations Director at Enable New Zealand 

Bronwyn Marshall 

2014 Winner

no award held

 2013 Winner

Kay Lindsay

 2012 Winner

Kelly Brown

 2011 Winner

Tracey Simpson-Smith

 2010 Winner

Debra Clark

 2009 Winner

Katherine Jones

 2008 Winner

Vicki Faint

 2007 Winner

Moira Jones

2006 Winner

PO Box 5431 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6145


Site by Converge Design

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software