Te Kawarangi


The longest running award in our profession!

Administrative Professionals are a key element in any business. But some administrative professionals really do stand out from the crowd – their professionalism, highly skilled approach and can-do attitude put them ahead of the pack.

Since its inception in 2006, eleven outstanding Administrative Professionals have been named the Administrative Professional of the Year, and well over 30 finalists have been selected.

This Award recognises the professionalism and experience of administrative professionals within the business community in private sector organisations, not for profit/charities and government.

2019 Administrative Professional Award 

The search is on for this year's outstanding Administrative Professional. 

Administrative professionals “make it happen” in your business, providing a wide range of attributes including effective organisational, leadership and customer focused skills that enhance the efficiency of your organisation. This Award recognises the professionalism and expertise of administrators within the business community in both private sector and government organisations.

Download the Application Form and start the journey today!

Applications close on 28 June 2019.

2018 Administrative Professional Award (APA)

Congratulations to all those Administrative Professionals that applied for the 2018 AAPNZ Administrative Professional Award (APA).  Mary Huffadine was announced as the 2018 APA winner at the AAPNZ Conference Gala Dinner and Awards Evening on Saturday 18th August 2018.

Read about our previous winners and recent finalists.

PO Box 5431 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6145


Site by Converge Design

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software